Moondance and Silver Star– Sample quilt tops

Hello, hope you are all well.

I have been waiting for a while to finish sewing another quilt top for Kinship Quilters, which is owned by Deanna Nagle. In a previous post I had shown you this quilt top. After that, I managed to sew two more quilt tops from the Moondance design, with differents color combinations and a new design called Silver Star. All designs are from VillaRosa Designs. If you like them you could buy the quilt kit with the design card and the fabrics needed from Kinship Quilters Etsy store. You can also follow Deanna on her own blog.

All kits include their own project card, with instructions for sewing the top, how much fabric you will need for the top, the border, the background, and the binding, how to cut the pieces and  how to assemble everything together to create the quilt top. All the dimensions are in inches and yards.

Project cards are like this:

These are the pictures of the finishes quilt top:

dsc00532dsc00534

The design is Moondance in two shades of pink from Kaffe Fassett Collective classics Roman Glass  and a floral print from Philip Jacobs. It looks completely different from the previous Moondance top, right?

6358b-2016-03-272b17-56-04

Check this same design with Hoffman and Benartex fabrics, how different it looks:

dsc00529dsc00530

Finished sizes of the Moondance quilt tops are 40*50 inches, which is 1,01*1,27 meters.

And the dimensions for Silver star are 32*42 inches, which is 0,81*1,06 meters.

dsc00525

These are all the amazing quilt tops that I have made for Deanna. In the following weeks I plan to buy enough backing fabrics for all of them and batting as well, in order to start quilting them. The quilt top designs look completely different when they are simple tops and when they are quilted. I don’t know if I want to keep them, gift them or sell them. For now, I keep them.

If you liked the quilt tops above, please go to Etsy store Kinship Quilters, where you can find all the goodies, from yards of fabrics, to patterns, to quilt kits, notions, books, even handmade items Deanna has for sale.

Over the last couple of years I consider Deanna my dear friend from the States, she has given me a great opportunity to work on these projects for her, and I always look forward to receiving the new kit. Everytime I get one it’s like a Christmas gift.

So, that’s it for now. Thank you so much for being here. Hope you like these tops as much as I do, and hope you come back soon for my next post. Take care of yourselves and each other. Bye!!!

Leave a comment